Nadda names BJP state in-charges, Muralidhar Rao to handle MP


    Nadda names BJP state in-charges, Muralidhar Rao to deal with MP

    Written by Liz Mathew
    | New Delhi |

    Upgraded: November 14, 2020 7: 40: 00 am

    Muralidhar Rao has actually now been offered charge of Madhya Pradesh, an important state for the BJP.

    BJP president J P Nadda has actually rejigged the organisation, providing obligations to the freshly selected office-bearers. P Muralidhar Rao, who was just recently dropped as basic secretary, was offered charge of key state Madhya Pradesh.

    Newly designated basic secretaries Tarun Chugh, C T Ravi and D Purandareswari, and the party’s national vice-president Baijayant Jay Panda have been offered charge of essential states.

    While Chugh has actually been given charge of Jammu and Kashmir, Ladakh and Telangana, Ravi, currently a minister in Karnataka, will deal with celebration affairs in Maharashtra, Goa and Tamil Nadu, which goes to survey next year.

    Read| Delhi Confidential: Getting Cheers

    Purandareswari has actually been given charge of Chhattisgarh and Odisha. Panda has actually been given charge of poll-bound Assam and Delhi.

    However, the surprise entry in the list is Muralidhar Rao, who was dropped from Nadda’s group revealed on September26 But Rao has actually now been provided charge of Madhya Pradesh, an essential state for the BJP. Ram Madhav, also dropped from the party chief’s group, has actually not been given charge of any state so far. Sources said Madhav might go back to the RSS.

    Dushyant Kumar Gautam, a Dalit leader among the BJP general secretaries, will be in charge of Punjab, Chandigarh and Uttarakhand. Former Union Minister Radha Mohan Singh, currently a vice-president in the organisation, will look after celebration affairs in Uttar Pradesh. Sunil Oza, Satya Kumar and Sanjiv Chaurasia are secretaries in charge of Uttar Pradesh.

    Senior celebration leader Bhupender Yadav, who managed elections in Bihar and Gujarat, will continue to be in charge of these states. Nadda has likewise maintained Kailash Vijayvargiya as the general secretary in charge of West Bengal, another survey- bound state top on the celebration’s priority list. Arvind Menon and Amit Malaviya have actually been named co-incharge of West Bengal

    Another senior general secretary Arun Singh, who has been dealing with Odisha, will now deal with celebration affairs in Rajasthan and Karnataka.

    Union Minister V Muraleedharan, who has actually been managing Andhra Pradesh along with secretary Sunil Deodhar, has actually likewise been maintained. Jharkhand and Arunachal Pradesh will be handled by Dilip Saikia, a new BJP general secretary.

    BJP’s national spokesperson Sambit Patra has been provided charge of Manipur. This is the very first time Patra has actually been given such a responsibility. Previous celebration MP C P Radhakrishnan will supervise of Kerala, which goes to election next year.

    Vinod Sonkar, Kaushambi MP and former head of BJP’s SC Morcha has been provided charge of Tripura, and Balurghat MP Sukanta Majumdar has actually been provided charge of Sikkim.

    Nalin Kohli has actually been entrusted with celebration affairs in Nagaland, M Chuba Ao will be in charge in Meghalaya, Mhonlumo Kikon in Mizoram and Nirmal Kumar Surana in Puducherry. A P Abdullakutty, the newly designated vice-president from Kerala, will look after party affairs in Lakshadweep.

    Himachal Pradesh will be dealt with by Avinash Rai Khanna, Andaman and Nicobar Islands by Satya Kumar and Haryana by Vinod Tawde. Previous Mahila Morcha chief Vijaya Rahatkar has actually been made in charge of UTs Daman, Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli.

    The BJP chief also selected Bhupender Yadav as basic secretary in charge of Kisan Morcha, Gautam for Mahila Morcha, Arun Singh for OBC Morcha, Tarun Chugh for Yuva Morcha, Purandeswari for Minority Morcha, C T Ravi for SC morcha and Saikia for ST Morcha.

    The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and remain upgraded with the most current headlines

    For all the current India News, download Indian Express App.

    © The Indian Express (P) Ltd

    ( the headline, this story has not been published by Essential India News personnel and is published from a syndicated feed.).


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here