JD(U) sights corruption charges against Tejashwi Yadav, says should not become leader of Opposition


    JD( U) sights corruption charges versus Tejashwi Yadav, says should not end up being leader of Opposition

    After Mewa Lal Chaudhary resigned over corruption allegation, Tejashwi handled Nitish Kumar for making a “corrupt person” education minister.

    Tejashwi Yadav

    Upgraded: Nov 22, 2020, 09: 51 PM IST

    Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal United on Saturday demanded Tejashwi Yadav of the Rashtriya Janata Dal not to become the leader of the opposition in the Bihar Assembly due to claims of corruption and criminal cases versus him.

    The need by the ruling party came after JD (U) leader Mewa Lal Chaudhary resigned as the state’s education minister on Friday, November 20 over the charge of corruption.

    At a joint interview held in Patna on Saturday, November 22, JD (U) state president Vashishtha Narayan Singh, working president Ashok Choudhary and spokesman Sanjay Singh, Neeraj Kumar and Ajay Alok criticised Tejashwi Yadav for hitting out at Chief Minister Nitish Kumar for designating Mewa Lal Chaudhary as the education minister in his cabinet.

    After Mewa Lal Chaudhary had resigned over claims of corruption Tejashwi had actually handled Nitish Kumar for making a “corrupt individual” the education minister of Bihar.

    The JD (U) leaders stated that the resignation of Mewa Lal Chaudhary just two days after his visit is a statement to Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s “no tolerance for criminal activity, corruption, and communalism”.

    They further stated that the superintendent of authorities of the district concerned has actually been asked to continue with its examination versus Mewa Lal which plainly reveals that the Bihar federal government of Nitish Kumar is not prepared to protect him.

    The three-phase Bihar assembly elections had concluded on November 7 and the NDA alliance led by Nitish Kumar had actually emerged victorious after the counting on November20 Nitish Kumar was sworn in as the chief minister of the state for a 4th consecutive term.

    The Rashtriya Janata Dal of Tejashwi Yadav had actually become the single biggest celebration with 75 seats followed by BJP that bagged 74.

    ( the headline, this story has actually not been published by Important India News staff and is published from a syndicated feed.).


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here