How to delete a Depop account if you want to stop shopping on the app or start a new account

    0
    1

    How to delete a Depop account if you want to stop shopping on the app or start a brand-new account

    • You can delete a Depop account by emailing the business with a deletion demand.
    • Depop doesn’t permit you to have more than one account simultaneously, so sometimes users need to delete an old account to make a brand-new one.
    • Keep In Mind that Depop will not erase your account if you have any open conflicts, like not delivering an item that’s been spent for.

    Depop is an online shopping app for iOS and Android that permits its users to buy and sell clothes, devices, and other items from one another.

    Like Poshmark or other clothes selling apps, Depop permits thrifting and recycling of clothing. It also helps people clean out their closets and make a bit of cash, or begin their own independent fashion lines.

    But if you require to delete your Depop account – maybe you want to begin a brand-new store, or curb your thrifting routines – you can do so in a few actions.

    How to erase a Depop account

    People do not often require to delete their Depop accounts – the most common factor this takes place is that a user wishes to begin a new label or shop that they do not desire connected with their previous account. Depop does not permit users to have more than one account at a time, so this is the finest way to begin a brand-new brand.

    If you desire to delete your Depop account for any factor, you might discover it complicated – it’s simple to do, however there’s no button or tab on their website that supports this function.

    Rather, you need to email [email protected] from the e-mail connected with your account Make sure to include your username in the message, together with your demand to erase the account.

    Advertisement


    How to delete a Depop account if you want to stop shopping on the app or start a new account
    A sample of what you may send out to Depop to close your account. William Antonelli/Business Insider

    After you send the email, it may use up to seven days to process your request. When processed, you ought to get an email from the Depop group validating that your account has actually been erased.

    Please note, the Depop group won’t erase your account if you have any open disagreements linked to it. This means that if someone has spent for an item that you never ever provided, you can’t delete your account to make it disappear. You require to solve all disputes with other users prior to asking for removal.

    Associated coverage from Tech Referral:

    CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE

    ( the heading, this story has actually not been published by Crucial India News staff and is published from a syndicated feed.).

    LEAVE A REPLY

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here