Here are the 129 members of Congress who just voted to support a conspiracy-fueled mob


Here are the 129 members of Congress who simply voted to support a conspiracy-fueled mob

On January sixth, 2021, President Donald Trump, the former reality television star of NBC’s The Apprentice, intensified his assault on 244 years of democratic rule by prompting a mob of his fans to break into the United States Capitol building. In images that will haunt our republic for generations, Trump’s crazed fans terrorized our elected agents and their staffs and forced them to leave the seat of American federal government. CBS Report that four people died in the taking place mayhem.

Trump is now lastly dealing with a ban from Facebook and Twitter. For more than four years he has contaminated the internet, turning big swaths of our shared spaces into fever swamps of conspiracy and hatred. At finest, platforms have momentarily limited his ability to post– at average, they have actually labeled his tweets with moderate warnings about their accuracy.

Naturally, no one with a reasonable bone in their body is puzzled about the objectives or character of the president. He began his presidential campaign with a racist diatribe, and has worked vigilantly since then to stoke partisan strife throughout the nation. In 2017, I argued that Twitter ought to prohibit Trump as a form of direct action. And last June, after Trump ordered armed federal authorities to assault peaceful protesters in Washington, DC, I argued that platforms ought to prohibit both Trump and those in Congress who continued to enable his violence.

It’s popular for some in the tech press to ascribe all of the evils of our present moment to the mechanisms of web platforms. I understand the temptation. However Twitter and facebook are not exclusively responsible for the president’s damage, nor that of his fans. Still, it’s real that these platforms have tremendous and unprecedented power over human speech. And their guidelines frequently advantage those already in power. On Facebook, Twitter, and other platforms, Trump has actually up until now been mainly exempt from the limitations put on those who speak versus him. Trump, after all, when said that he loves Twitter due to the fact that it’s like owning a newspaper without any of the losses. He’s shown that the platforms we have actually praised for expanding speech can be hijacked to assault it.

But what’s done is done. In the meantime, I’ll accept the meager sense of relief supplied by Mark Zuckerberg and Jack Dorsey in declaring that a physical attack on democracy is the line that can’t be crossed by an American president. Perhaps they’ll go back to service as typical– however I hope they feel the exact same shock and worry countless us felt on January sixth as we viewed the inner sanctum of our democracy defiled by meme lords and worthless insurrectionists dragging confederate flags.

But, ultimately, Zuckerberg and Dorsey aren’t elected authorities. Powerful? Yes. Formally responsible to protect constitutional government? No. Those would be the members of Congress, who simply days ago swore to safeguard the laws of the land. Extremely, after going back to Congress through blood and shattered glass, 129 of these members voted to continue inflaming the misdirected enthusiasms of those who have actually been deluded by internet conspiracy theories and other damaging lies. They voted to support the president’s lie that the election was taken, even after the president directed his fans to assault the Congress.

Here are their names:

United States Senate

Josh Hawley (R-MO)

Ted Cruz (R-TX)

Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-MS)

Cynthia Lummis (R-WY)

Roger Marshall (R-KS)

Rick Scott (R-FL)

Tommy Tuberville (R-AL)

United States Legislature

Robert Aderholt (R-AL)

Rick Allen (R-GA)

Jodey Arrington (R-TX)

Brian Babin (R-TX)

James Baird (R-IN)

Jim Banks (R-IN)

Jack Bergman (R-MI)

Stephanie Bice (R-OK)

Andy Biggs (R-AZ)

Dan Bishop (R-NC)

Lauren Boebert (R-CO)

Mike Bost (R-IL)

Mo Brooks (R-AL)

Ted Budd (R-NC)

Tim Burchett (R-TN)

Michael Burgess (R-TX)

Ken Calvert (R-CA)

Kat Cammack (R-FL)

Jerry Carl (R-AL)

Earl Carter (R-GA)

John Carter (R-TX)

Madison Cawthorn (R-NC)

Ben Cline (R-VA)

Michael Cloud (R-TX)

Andrew Clyde (R-GA)

Tom Cole (R-OK)

Erik Crawford (R-AR)

Warren Davidson (R-OH)

Scott DesJarlais (R-TN)

Mario Diaz-Balart (R-FL)

Byron Donalds (R-FL)

Jeff Duncan (R-SC)

Neal Dunn (R,-FL)

Ron Estes (R-KS)

Pat Fallon (R-TX)

Michelle Fischbach (R-MN)

Scott Fitzgerald (R-WI)

Charles Fleischmann (R-TN)

C. Scott Franklin (R-FL)

Russ Fulcher (R-ID)

Matt Gaetz (R-FL)

Mike Garcia (R-CA)

Bob Gibbs (R-OH)

Carlos Gimenez (R-FL)

Louie Gohmert (R-TX)

Bob Good (R-VA)

Lance Gooden (R-TX)

Paul Gosar (R-AZ)

Sam Graves (R-MO)

Mark Green (R-TN)

Marjorie Greene (R-GA)

H. Morgan Griffith (R-VA)

Michael Visitor (R-MS)

Jim Hagedorn (R-MN)

Andy Harris (R-MD)

Diana Harshbarger (R-TN)

Vicky Hartzler (R-MO)

Kevin Hern (R-OK)

Yvette Herrell (R-NM)

Jody Hice (R-GA)

Clay Higgins (R-LA)

Richard Hudson (R-NC)

Darrell Issa (R-CA)

Ronny Jackson (R-TX)

Chris Jacobs (R-NY)

Mike Johnson (R-LA)

Bill Johnson (R-OH)

Jim Jordan (R-OH)

John Joyce (R-PA)

Trent Kelly (R-MS)

Mike Kelly (R-PA)

Doug LaMalfa (R-CA)

Doug Lamborn (R-CO)

Jake LaTurner (R-KS)

Debbie Lesko (R-AZ)

Billy Long (R-MO)

Barry Loudermilk (R-GA)

Frank Lucas (R-OK)

Blaine Luetkemeyer (R-MO)

Nicole Malliotakis (R-NY)

Tracey Mann (R-KS)

Brian Mast (R-FL)

Kevin McCarthy (R-CA)

Lisa McClain (R-MI)

Mary Miller (R-IL)

Carol Miller (R-WV)

Barry Moore (R-AL)

Markwayne Mullin (R-OK)

Troy Nehls (R-TX)

Ralph Norman (R-SC)

Devin Nunes (R-CA)

Jay Obernolte (R-CA)

Steven Palazzo (R-MS)

Gary Palmer (R-AL)

Scott Perry (R-PA)

August Pfluger (R-TX)

Bill Posey (R-FL)

Man Reschenthaler (R-PA)

Tom Rice (R-SC)

Mike Rogers (R-AL)

Harold Rogers (R-KY)

John Rose (R-TN)

Matthew Rosendale, Sr. (R-MT)

David Rouzer (R-NC)

John Rutherford (R-FL)

Steve Scalise (R-LA)

Pete Sessions (R-TX)

Jason Smith (R-MO)

Adrian Smith (R-NE)

W. Gregory Steube (R-FL)

Thomas Tiffany (R-WI)

William Timmons IV (R-SC)

Jefferson Van Drew (R-NJ)

Tim Walberg (R-MI)

Jackie Walorski (R-IN)

Randy Weber, Sr. (R-TX)

Daniel Webster (R-FL)

Roger Williams (R-TX)

Joe Wilson (R-SC)

Ron Wright (R-TX)

Lee Zeldin (R-NY)


( the heading, this story has not been published by Crucial India News staff and is released from a syndicated feed.).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here