Emmys 2020: ‘Schitt’s Creek’ Sweeps Comedy Awards, ‘Watchmen’ Wins Big



    Emmys 2020: List Of Winners - Schitt's Creek Sweeps The Comedy Awards, Big Wins For Watchmen

    Emmys 2020: Big day for Schitt’s Creek (courtesy schittscreek)


    • Jimmy Kimmel is the host for this year’s Emmys
    • Eugene Levy won Outstanding Actor, Comedy, for ‘Schitt’s Creek’
    • Catherine O’Hara won Best Actress, Comedy, for the show

    New Delhi:

    The Emmys – the 72nd edition of the Primetime Emmy Awards – is here with the biggest television wins of this year. Television personality Jimmy Kimmel is the host for this year’s Emmys – he is emceeing the show from an empty Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles as there’s no live audience or red carpet this year, because of the coronavirus pandemic. The all-virtual Emmys has winners checking in from home to accept their prizes. Netflix sitcom Schitt’s Creek, which had 15 nominations, swept the comedy category with all of the seven top prizes. Eugene Levy won Outstanding Actor (Comedy) for the show while Catherine O’Hara won Outstanding Actress (Comedy). Schitt’s Creek fetched Eugene Levy’s son Daniel Levy the Outstanding Director, Writer and Supporting Actor prizes. Meanwhile, Watchmen, which had the highest number of nominations with 26 nods, took the prize home for Outstanding Limited Series.

    Here’s the list of winners at the Emmys 2020:

    Outstanding Drama Series:

    Outstanding Comedy Series: Schitt’s Creek

    Outstanding Variety Talk Show: Last Week Tonight With John Oliver

    Outstanding Limited Series: Watchmen

    Outstanding Television Movie: Bad Education

    Outstanding Actor – Comedy: Eugene Levy (Schitt’s Creek)

    Outstanding Actor – Drama: Jeremy Strong, (Succession)

    Outstanding Actor – Limited Series or Movie: Mark Ruffalo (I Know This Much Is True)

    Outstanding Actress – Comedy: Catherine O’Hara (Schitt’s Creek)

    Outstanding Actress – Drama: Zendaya, (Euphoria)

    Outstanding Actress – Limited Series or Movie: Regina King (Watchmen)

    Outstanding Supporting Actor – Comedy: Daniel Levy, (Schitt’s Creek)

    Outstanding Supporting Actor – Drama:

    Outstanding Supporting Actor – Limited Series or Movie: Yahya Abdul-Mateen 2 (Watchmen)

    Outstanding Supporting Actress – Comedy: Annie Murphy, Schitt’s Creek

    Outstanding Supporting Actress – Drama:

    Outstanding Supporting Actress – Limited Series or Movie: Uzo Aduba (Mrs America

    Outstanding Director – Comedy: Daniel Levy, (Schitt’s Creek)

    Outstanding Director – Drama: Andrij Parekh, (Succession)

    Outstanding Director – Limited Series, Movie or Dramatic Special: Maria Schrader (Unorthodox)

    Outstanding Writing – Comedy: Daniel Levy, (Schitt’s Creek)

    Outstanding Writing – Drama: Jesse Armstrong, (Succession)

    Outstanding Writing – Limited Series, Movie Or Dramatic Special: Damon Lindelof, Cord Jefferson (Watchmen)

    Outstanding Competition Program: RuPaul’s Drag Race

    Governors Award: Tyler Perry and The Perry Foundation

    (This list is being updated as the Emmys are announced)

    , CLICK HERE TO READ MORE, entertainment


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here