Bihar council polls: JD(U), BJP, CPI win 2 seats each; Cong, Independent bag 1


    Bihar council surveys: JD( U), BJP, CPI win 2 seats each; Cong, Independent bag 1

    By: PTI |

    Upgraded: November 14, 2020 1: 40: 52 pm

    Delhi Assembly elections: Vikas mattered most; backing CAA did not mean backing BJP Telangana urban local body polls: Karimnagar Corporation goes to polls on January 24

    The JD( U) lost one constituency of the Bihar legal council to an Independent prospect and hung on to 2 others, while the other 5 were kept by the particular members belonging to the BJP, CPI and Congress in the surveys held last month, authorities stated on Saturday.

    Counting of votes for the graduate constituencies of Patna, Koshi, Darbhanga and Tirhut, and the instructor constituencies of Patna, Darbhanga, Tirhut and Saran, which began on Thursday, concluded late on Friday, they stated.

    The polling for the seats, which fell uninhabited in May, was delayed by a couple of months due to the COVID-19 pandemic and

    held on October 22.

    The judgment JD( U), headed by Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, lost the Darbhanga teacher constituency to Sarvesh Kumar, an Independent candidate, who surveyed 15,595 out of 22,549 votes cast, the Election Commission stated.

    He wrested the seat from Dilip Kumar Chaudhary, a close assistant of JD( U) working president and former minister Ashok Choudhary.

    JD( U) prospects Neeraj Kumar and Devesh Chandra Thakur retained their Patna graduate and Tirhut graduate seats.

    Neeraj Kumar was the minister for Details Public Relations Department.

    Ashok Choudhary held the structure construction portfolio.

    Kumar and Choudhary were removed of their cabinet berths just recently as a period of six months elapsed considering that their membership of the legislature ended.

    Choudhary is expected to be accommodated through the Guv’s quota.

    BJP candidates NK Yadav and Nawal Kishore Yadav maintained the Koshi graduate and Patna teacher constituencies, respectively.

    CPI candidates Sanjay Kumar Singh and Kedar Nath Pandey likewise retained their respective teacher constituencies

    of Tirhut and Saran.

    Madan Mohan Jha, the state Congress president, kept the Darbhanga instructor constituency.

    The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and remain upgraded with the most current headings

    For all the most current India News, download Indian Express App.

    ( the heading, this story has not been published by Important India News personnel and is released from a syndicated feed.).


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here